Press Release: CBC’S SEASON-LONG COVERAGE OF CHAMPIONSHIP SHOW JUMPING FROM SPRUCE MEADOWS BEGINS THIS WEEKEND ON CBC-TV AND CBCSPORTS.CA

CBC (logo via CBC)

CBC (logo via CBC)

CBC will kick off the equestrian season with coverage of two events from Spruce Meadows this weekend as the venue celebrates its 40th season. A broadcast partner with Spruce Meadows for 23 seasons, CBC will once again carry a full slate of championship show jumping coverage on CBC-TV and online at cbcsports.ca in 2015.

Weekend coverage on CBC begins with the ‘National’ presented by Rolex, including Saturday’s RBC Royal Bank Grand Prix, presented by Rolex at 4 p.m. ET (1 p.m. PT) and the ATCO Structures and Logistics Cup on Sunday at 2 p.m./2:30 p.m. NT (1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT online at cbcsports.ca). Coverage of the CNOOC Nexen Cup Derby will also be available on Sunday afternoon at 2:30 p.m. ET (11:30 a.m. PT) exclusively online at cbcsports.ca.

CBC’s broadcast team for the 2015 season includes host and play-by-play commentator Scott Russell (@SportsWkndScott), analyst Deanna Phelan (@Deanna_Phelan), reporter Brenda Irving (@BrendaCBCSports) and Spruce Meadows’ senior vice president, Ian Allison serving as field-level reporter, providing additional insights into the course, jumps, and horse and rider pairs.

Advertisements