Press Release: Sportsnet and City Kick Into High Gear for Coverage of the Indianapolis 500, May 24

Sportsnet (logo via Wikimedia)

Sportsnet (logo via Wikimedia)

TORONTO (May 21, 2015) Fans, start your remotes! This Sunday, Sportsnet and City will be front and centre at the historic Indianapolis Motor Speedway for the greatest spectacle in racing – the 99th running of the Indianapolis 500.

Sportsnet’s broadcast coverage kicks off at 10:30 a.m. ET/7:30 a.m. PT on Sportsnet ONE and City with the Indy 500 Preview Show, including features on last year’s winner Ryan Hunter-Reay, Helio Castroneves’ quest for a fourth Indy 500 victory, driver interviews, profiles and more.

Live race coverage begins at Noon ET/9 a.m. PT on Sportsnet ONE and City.

Sportsnet’s broadcast team will be trackside at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway on Sunday to provide pre-race, in-race and post-race coverage of the Indianapolis 500. Host Brad Fay will be joined by long-time analyst and Canadian Motorsport Hall of Famer Bill Adam and pit reporter Todd Lewis.

Click here for more

Advertisements