Press Release: Sportsnet and Hockey Night in Canada Announce 2015 Stanley Cup Playoffs First Round Broadcast Schedule

Sportsnet (logo via Wikimedia)

Sportsnet (logo via Wikimedia)

TORONTO (April 12, 2015) The stage is finally set – and what a spectacular stage it is. Sportsnet and Hockey Night in Canada this morning announced its 2015 Stanley Cup Playoffs first round broadcast schedule, featuring five Canadian NHL teams for the first time since 2004, and wall-to-wall coverage of all eight series.

The first puck drops on Wednesday, April 15 with four games, including two all-Canadian matchups:

  • 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT – Ottawa Senators @ Montreal Canadiens (CBC)
  • 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT – New York Islanders at Washington Capitals (Sportsnet)
  • 8:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. PT – Chicago Blackhawks at Nashville Predators (Sportsnet 360)
  • 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT Calgary Flames at Vancouver Canucks on (CBC)

For the first time ever, all Stanley Cup Playoffs and Stanley Cup Final games will be available on Rogers NHL GameCentre LIVE. (See full broadcast schedule below).

Sportsnet’s and Hockey Night in Canada’s deep roster of hockey commentators will continue to provide best-in-class coverage and will be assigned as follows:

Studio

Game Crews

Montreal Canadiens vs. Ottawa Senators (starts Wed. April 15 at 7 p.m. ET/4p.m. PT on CBC)

Vancouver Canucks vs. Calgary Flames (starts Wed. April 15 at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT on CBC)

Anaheim Ducks vs. Winnipeg Jets (starts Thursday, April 16 at 10:30 p.m. ET/7:30 p.m. PT on Sportsnet)

  • Play-by-play: Dave Randorf; Game Analyst: Garry Galley; Reporter: Cassie Campbell-Pascall
  • Damien Cox covers the series for sportsnet.ca
  • GamePlus features available in Rogers NHL GameCentre LIVE

New York Rangers vs. Pittsburgh Penguins (starts Thursday, April 16 at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT on CBC)

  • Play-by-play: Bob Cole; Game Analyst: Greg Millen; Reporter: Christine Simpson

Tampa Bay Lightning vs. Detroit Red Wings (starts Thursday, April 16 at 7:30 p.m.ET/4:30 p.m. PT on Sportsnet)

  • Play-by-play: Rick Ball; Game Analyst: John Garrett; Reporter: Dan Murphy

Click here for more

Advertisements