Press Release: Final Broadcast Details Announced for This Weekend’s Broadcast of THE 2015 JUNO AWARDS, March 15 on CTV

CTV (logo via

CTV (logo via

TORONTO (March 10, 2015) – CTV and The Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences (CARAS) announced today that soulful, platinum-selling singer-songwriter and two-time 2015 JUNO Award nominee Bobby Bazini is the final performer confirmed for CTV’s live broadcast of THE 2015 JUNO AWARDS on Sunday, March 15 live at 7 p.m. ET (8 p.m. AT) on CTV and CTV GO (check local listings to confirm broadcast times), bringing the total number of acts confirmed for the broadcast to 11.

CTV and CARAS also revealed the confirmed list of presenters for Canada’s preeminent award show broadcast. Hosted by Hedley front man Jacob Hoggard, the Awards are set to be handed out by a diverse range of Canadian talent which include electric-pop duo Adventure Club, chart-topping country singer Dallas Smith, Big Wreck’s Ian Thornley, and the leading men of Bravo’s hit series 19-2, Jared Keeso and Adrian Holmes. Alternative rock band July Talk also joins the list of presenters, along with country artist Kira Isabella, R&B/soul artist Melanie Durrant, alternative-rockers USS, Calgary Mayor Naheed Nenshi, Minister of Canadian Heritage and Official Languages, Shelly Glover, Canadian throat-singer Tanya Tagaq, and pop singer Trevor Guthrie.

It was also announced today that American songwriter, lyricist, and producer Glen Ballard, best known for co-writing and producing Alanis Morissette’s multi-platinum album Jagged Little Pill, is confirmed to induct Alanis Morissette into the Canadian Music Hall of Fame on THE 2015 JUNO AWARDS broadcast. Warming up the crowd at Hamilton’s FirstOntario Centre, before the live broadcast event, is four-time JUNO Award winner hip-hop artist Kardinal Offishall accompanied by beatbox champion, Hamilton’s Hachey the MouthPEACE. To get a taste of what to expect from THE 2015 JUNO AWARDS, click here.

Click here for more