Canadian Country Music Association Awards logo (2014)

Press Release: Dean Brody, Tim Hicks, Dallas Smith and Little Big Town to Perform on the 2014 CCMA Awards

(Toronto, ON) – The Canadian Country Music Association® (CCMA®) announced today that Dean Brody, Tim Hicks and Dallas Smith will perform on the 2014 CCMA Awards Show; as will special guests, Little Big Town. These are the first artists announced to perform as part of the 2014 CCMA Awards, which will broadcast on CBC-TV at 8:00 p.m. local time (8:30 NT) with an encore airing on CMT (Canada) at 10:00 p.m. ET on Sunday, September 7.

“Powerful performances, memorable moments and a unique experience is what we’re hoping to bring to viewers of the 2014 CCMA Awards Show,” said Don Green, CCMA President. “This has been such a strong year for Canadian country music, we really look at the CCMA Awards Show as a big celebration that you won’t want to miss.”