Press Release: Fast Forward to 2.8 Million: Final Data Pushes THE AMAZING RACE CANADA Season Premiere Up 36%

TORONTO (July 23, 2014) – After three weeks, THE AMAZING RACE CANADA continues to race ahead as the #1 program of the summer. Newly released final data from Numeris for the Season 2 premiere on July 8 reveals a 36% surge to 2.76 million viewers, confirming the series’ claim as the most-watched premiere of any series this summer, and the #1 Canadian premiere of the 2013/14 broadcast season.

With seven airings of original and encore episodes across CTV, CTV Two, TSN, and TSN2, THE AMAZING RACE CANADA season premiere was watched by 6.54 million unique viewers, with a cumulative average audience of 3.85 million viewers across these channels.

Last night’s episode drew 1.94 million viewers, up from a week ago. Overall, 3.3 million unique viewers watched the first international leg of the race, with the audience growing throughout the broadcast to peak at 2.4 million viewers when host Jon Montgomery revealed that Laura and Jackie were eliminated from the competition. For the third week in a row, the episode overwhelmingly won the night with total viewers and all key demos.

Last night’s episode will encore this week on TSN (Thursday, July 24 at 12 a.m. ET/ 9 p.m. PT and Friday, July 25 at 2 p.m. ET/ 11 a.m. PT), TSN2 (Thursday, July 24 at 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT), and CTV and CTV GO (Saturday, July 26 at 8 p.m. ET/PT and Sunday, July 27 at 5 p.m. ET/PT – and is also now available on demand at CTV GO. All-new episodes of THE AMAZING RACE CANADA air Tuesdays at 9 p.m. ET/PT on CTV and CTV GO.

Next Week:

THE AMAZING RACE CANADA stays in China as teams race to the new gambling capital of the world, Macau, where they get hot – and bothered (Tuesday, July 22 at 9 p.m. ET/PT on CTV and CTV GO). A casino challenge deals a round of confusion, and desperation.

For more click here

Advertisements